Thinking

I was just thinking about thinking. Where do you like to think? Where do you have your best thoughts? I like thinking in my car. I suppose it’s because its the only time that I really feel alone. All by myself. No one to interrupt my train of thought. I like to crack the window a little bit to hear the breeze. I’m the crazy one who looks like I am talking to myself, and thank god for cell phones and bluetooth devices these days. They make me look a little less insane.

Tonight I was thinking about you. You know you the person that’s reading this. I was just wondering if you are anything like me. If we would have anything in common. Are you short or tall, skinny or rubenesque. I wear glasses. I’m blind as a bat, so the expression goes. I was thinking that I may have passed you on the street today. Stood beside you in the coffee shop, or eaten lunch with you in the park. You could be the guy standing in line with me at the grocery store, or the girl next to me on the treadmill.

It’s kinda funny how we all met here. A common place we express ourselves. We speak our minds under the comfort of no one knowing who we are. So I was just thinking would you say them to me in person. Would I say these things to you. It’s easy for me to speak here. You can’t criticize me. Well there is a comment section, but I can delete you if I like.

So here I am thinking about you wondering if you are wondering about me. My final thought. What do you think about you? When you look in the mirror what do you see? Do you love yourself as much as you love your children? You should. Do you dig your smile? It’s one of a kind. Do you feel that you are every bit worthy of the life you have? You should.

The next day

I think sometimes I will just doddle.  Throw some words on the page.  I know the they won’t make sense but who cares anyways.  There my words.  There my opinions. Really its just me lying flat in one dimension instead of three.

Words define who we are, what we are,  who we want to be. Thinking and writing should be best friends although they fight a lot. They never seem to get along. they love each other though. I know this to be truth.  I read what you wrote. I feel I have a friend. your comments inspires. They always do. I have meet accomplishment, and in doing so, well, it’s nice to meet you.  It’s nice to know that we have so much in common, i, me, you, like, the, make. Those are only a few. Simple words that make me like you.  And now I must ask,  Are you enjoying your coffee? Mine is lovely thank you.

http://thewriteshadow.wordpress.com/      Tea & (Little Old) Grammar By Jessica S

http://world2come.wordpress.com/            Tough to say, write or even think,
Because words can’t but diminish what it means.

You stopped by last night and I do apologize for not coming to greet you at the door.  I simple had fallen asleep.  I did though return the visit and though you were out I must admit I poked around a bit and  took a line or two.  I apologize and hope you don’t mind. I wanted to share what I saw.

3 Comments to “Thinking”

  1. Very good post.

    Let’s see… I’m blonde, slender, tall for some area’s standards, but not so much in this Russian/German community. I love everyone elese more than I love myself. I feel that I have been blessed way beyond what I deserve, but I still think I’m worth of my life… if that makes sense. I never talk to myself out loud, but it’s not that I don’t carry on conversations in my head, I’m just too self-conscious about what people think about me. I like wearing shades of grey and natural, neutral colors, because I don’t want to stick out in real life. However, on the web, I want the whole WORLD to notice me.

    😀

    Thanks for posting this. I really liked it. I hope you’ll start dropping by my blog. I’m usually a failure at commenting on other people’s blogs, but I do enjoy reading them. 🙂

  2. Nice post tought, I’d say that thinking can’t but bring more thinking 😉

  3. Thanks for linking to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

