I’m not going to lie

It’s been awhile but I said that a month ago.
It’s been a long journey this I know.
It’s been one step at a time.
A very slow pace.
I wish my legs would move faster but I must remember this is not a race.
An accomplishment here
Another day there
I’m getting better I swear
I started a garden where vegetables grow
I worked the ground to reap what I sow.
It’s all part of healing
But it just goes so slow
I miss the notes I used to play
I miss the words I write
The words I say
All of it the groove I was in
I miss it all where I had been
The past. The reflection.
The mirror of who I am

Leave a Reply

