Technology

I love technology. I like everything about it except when it screws things up or doesn’t work at all. Recently I got an iPad not the two. I got the one because it was a hundred dollars off the list price. It by far without a doubt has to be my favorite thing in the world with the exception of my awesome husband and my amazing kids.

I love apples. I like the kind you eat to so it’s only natural that I would like Apple products. My first experience with apple was the iTouch. I wanted an mp3 player because I love listening to music. Music is all inspiring. Every song a lesson in life for the writer and potentially you. My husband bought me the first generation touch. It quickly became attached to me like an arm or a leg. I took it every where.

The second generation came out about a year later and he came home with that one. It had the Nike sync to it. I like to run and he thought that would be great for me. Secretly I knew he just wanted my old one. He always gets me the new and he gladly takes the hand me downs. He loves his techie wife that way. We sit on out front porch every morning and have coffee together read the news, write, chat, enjoy the beginning of the day. The iTouch’s have made it fun especially with all the free apps out there. We laugh while playing silly games and try to beat each others score. It’s a wonderful life

It was Christmas last year when we started looking to upgrade our first and second generations to the fourth. Our kids really liked playing on them so upgrading to the fourth generation was an easy decision. The kids could have the old ones. They love them as much as we do. Now the iPads were already out, but at the time it just didn’t seem practical. I couldn’t run with it. It didn’t seem reasonable to take it out to my garden to listen to music, so. I didn’t get it. It seemed to be pricey, but apple products are usually worth it. It was a tough decision.

When the iPad 2 came out we read the reviews. Listened to the hype and thought about it again. I didn’t want to give up my touch. I didn’t know if I would use it. I was lost in a pool of indecision. When the price dropped on the original iPad it made the decision easier a lot easier, but I didn’t want to get just one. I didn’t want to have what my husband didn’t. Its all about our morning time together, so I got 2 first generation iPads. One for my husband and one for me. We use them all the time. In fact we rarely us our desktops anymore. I take it to work to read or write. In fact I write 98% of everything on my pad. It goes along to jury duty, and the mall where I sit and wait for this or that. It fills the gaps in time where I did nothing and now I do something. I seem to waste less time. I seem to have more time for me to do the things I enjoy. It’s made my life convenient.

Apps makes everything possible. I have Instapaper so I can read website documents wherever I go. It’s one of my favorite programs and saves me the monthly fee of internet service. A program like this has been long awaited in my life. I got Pages and Numbers from the iWork suite. I love them all. Of course there’s the games when I just want to be mindless. I love the free books that the Kindle app has to offer. Theres learning apps for my kids, and some just great informational programs. All at your finger tips.

Technology has come so far. My fondest memory is the days of DOS. I can’t say I miss it. I don’t miss Windows that’s for sure. I love Mac, iPhone, iTouch, Nano, Shuffle, Mac book. Mac everything. I am the new trend Apples and Starbucks. The reason both companies are so successful, customer service, customer service, customer service. I am never disappointed or let down by either. Well except for the are occasion when they glitch out.

Leave a Reply

