Ipad

To buy or not to but iPad

First let me say I love my iPad. I have the original one 16gig no wifi. I bought it the day after the iPad 2 came out. I had been on the fence for months, in fact since the day they came out, about buying one. When the price dropped a hundred the enticement was to great. I did it. In fact I bought two and when the time comes I will buy two more and give the current ones to my kids. One for my husband and one for me.

My husbands apps:

News
Flipboard – free
Abc news – free
Fox news.- free
USA today – free
Newsy – free
Pulse – free

Games
Angry birds HD – 2.99
Miscellaneous free one.

Music
Pandora – free
Soundhound – free

Lifestyle
FML – free
Epic Fail – free

My apps
Pages – 9.99
Numbers – 9.99
Instapaper – 4.99
Penultimate – 1.99
Abc Tv – free
Various kids educational programs – up to 4.99

For most apps there is a free or lite version and a pay version. To reduce the cost you can get the IPhone or ITouch version which will expand 2x for the IPad. The resolution in a bit hazy though, but it might save you a buck or two.

Pages and Numbers sync easily with your desktop which makes transferring docs a breeze. Instapaper saves articles from the Internet which makes taking them on the road where there is no wifi simple. This in one of my favorite app. Im am an article reader and this has made my life perfect. I also recommend Goodreader. If I understand correctly you can make notes within pdf’s.
There is nothing I don’t do on an iPad. Write, watch, learn, bills, read, the keyboard is perfect for my hands. It’s easy to take in the kitchen when I’m cooking, or out to the garden when I need advice from a pro about bugs, vegetables etc.

Did I need it. Probably not. I defiantly wanted it. I can now sit on the porch, in the garden, on my bed, at my treadmill, at Starbucks with free wifi, go anyplace or be anywhere. It’s been a freedom maker. I don’t have to sit chained to my desk anymore. I use less paper and save more time. My iPad is worth it weight in gold, and if you’ve read my other posts you know love Apple.

Just for the record I have used Droid products. I don’t like them because in my opinion their a hackers mess. The apps are not as clean. The operating system glitchy and the customer service crappy. That’s justly opinion though.

One Comment to “Ipad”

  1. I love my iPad and use it all the time. I’m writing this comment on it. My husband wishes he never bought it for me because I keep the thing with me no matter where I go. It is the original version 16g and only connects when there is a wireless router around, but that is fine with me. I’m not up for paying any monthly charges and there are plenty of places to connect. It’s been over a year since I bought it and the iPad still works very well. Battery life hasn’t reduced either, which is one of it’s better features. It is hard for me to understand why anyone wouldn’t like the iPad, but that is just me.

Leave a Reply

