Where’s my ink.

For days now I have been trying to think of something to write. Oh I have written, but nothing really jumps out at me. Half way though I lose sight of where I’m going and what I want to say. Let’s not forget what point I wanted to make. Taking in consideration I do this for me, I should have some kind of motivation, will-power to follow through.

I suspect that I will every be a great writer. I like to write and that’s enough for me. I didn’t think it would but my Pages on my IPad is filling up with tidbits of this and that. Words floating around and around. A few little stories here and there. I have written responses to posts, my kids and life in general, though none seems worthy of posting.

I’m stuck in a rut and I seem to be digging a whole. The first few days of not posting didn’t seem so bad. Aw I will get to it later. I’ll finish that post after I water my garden, run on my treadmill, fix breakfast, play my guitar. I haven’t. Now don’t think I have nothing to say. I’m that girl. I always have something to say regardless of the topic. I have an opinion, but right around 250 words my opinions, thoughts, writing just clicks off. Now I’m stuck right here in this very spot.

Leave a Reply

