Drive

20120909-224838.jpg

We do it everyday and many times we do it alone. For me driving is one of those moments that sets my mind free. I have the freedom to listen to music, think, and express my thoughts out loud with no interruption except for the occasional ringing of the phone. My car has Bluetooth by the way.

Often times I think that I should have a recorder, for no other reason than I have the perfect words to say. The only problem is that as soon as I turn one on I have no words to say at all. The words don’t flow or they become so jumbled it’s ridicules.

This is a dilemma that over the years I have yet to solve. The same thing happens with my guitar. As soon as I start recording the notes, strings, strum go flat and nothing. So I put together a list of things that I feel are the problem.

I never want anyone I know to read my blog.
I’m afraid I sound stupid.
I don’t want to be caught listening to myself talk on a recording because as you know everyone knows exactly what I am doing.

Now I know and you know that this is silly, but one simple fact remains. You don’t know me and I don’t know you. That’s why we are here. If you don’t like one of my blog posts, well you just don’t come back. Likewise, the same happens if I don’t like one of yours. There is no judgement just freedom. People in general want to be heard, but we don’t want to face failure among out peers. What better place then a blog to secretly express all that is you.

I may never get all my words in writing, but I suspect neither will you. Quite possibly some of those thoughts that I scream about in my own silence are best left there. It is possible that not writing them leads to a more precise execution of my thoughts. In facing my own dilemma I must come to some resolve.

Write because you like to.
Share your thoughts no matter how dumb you think they are.
Rant and rave about the things that make you angry.
Tell us all you love, cherish, and admire.
Write in all caps when you need to scream out loud about anything.
Most of all express yourself in any way you like.

No matter whether we like it or not we will cheer you on because your here. Believe.

Leave a Reply

